Originally Cohennoz was part of the parish of Héry-sur-Ugine, up until it obtained its independence in 1766. The church was built in the centre in 1781 and dedicated to St Pierre-aux-Liens.
Saturday 03 août 2019
Crest-Voland / Cohennoz brings out its history, its ancestral gestures and its taste for sharing through demonstrations of old crafts, folk dances, flavors of yesteryear. Tradition, folklore and good humor will reign!
The church of Crest-Voland, which is dedicated to the Nativity of Our Lady, was built between 1863 and 1866 on the site of the old 16th century church.
From 5 years
Come and visit Ainoz watermill, living testimony of Crest-Voland Cohennoz's history. Ghislaine and Patrick will reveal to you the secrets of this one of a kind building that used to be a watermill but also a flourishing manufacturer of wooden handles.
A stretch of water at the top of Mont-Lachat (no bathing allowed). Amazing panoramic views.
Discover this unique collection of miniature mountain tools and traditional local objects. Not to be missed, the interactive displays give an idea of the alpine flora and fauna to be found in the mountains.