Bâtiment massif en crépi blanc, au toit à 4 pans recouvert de tôle et surmonté d’une croix en fer forgé, a été érigé en 1866. Un petit bénitier a été placé à droite d’une niche en retrait protégée par une grille en fer forgé : « CMF 1867 ».
The "château" de Charbonnière is a fortified house dating from at least the 16th C. Burned during the Revolution, the only parts of its former exterior remaining are the large living quarters and one of the four elegant turrets that once adorned it.
Self-guided tour of this little church which houses a magnificent canopy.
The only one of its kind in the Rhône-Alpes, Le Châtelet’s mule stud farm continues an ancient Val d’Arly tradition that has been administered since 1894 by the Syndicat d'Elevage Mulassier du Val d'Arly (local mule breeding union).
The local parish church was hard to reach on foot from the hamlet of Chaucisse, especially during the winter. In 1818, thanks to a gift from one of the village’s “expatriates”, a chapel was built that later became the parish church (1828 to the 1960s).
- Fiche Mauvais temps
Come meet and discover the life of cow farmers, farmers and milk producers here, the cooperative. With cheese tasting.
The Maison De Bieu, standing on the edge of the village, is a 15th C fortified house with a distinctive square tower adjacent to the living area. Long-time home to the De Bieu family, it is Flumet’s last maintained and inhabited “château”.
The chapel was established in the 17th century by the Fabry family, under the patronage of Our Lady of the Rosary and then endowed in 1669. The ruins were rebuilt around 1855 by the Dumax-Baudron family and dedicated to the Immaculate Conception.
Flumet’s hanging houses, with their foundations built into the actual rock, overlook the river Arly 40m below. The only one of its kind in Savoie, this architectural group of buildings is most unusual, with breathtaking, dizzying views.
- Fiche Mauvais temps
Saint Nicolas-la-Chapelle church, dedicated to the saint of the same name, dates from the 18th C. The baroque building is notable because of its belltower with double light turret, sculpted porch, murals and canopied main altar – unique in Savoie.
Bloc de granit, surmonté d’un chapiteau du même matériau et, pour le toit, 2 blocs triangulaires en pierre avec au sommet une croix en fer forgé ouvragée ; niche creusée dans la pierre protégée par une vitre et par une grille en fer forgé.
Sunday 06 octobre 2019 at 10H
Coopérative Fruitière en Val d'Arly Savoie Mont Blanc was born 50 years ago, and invites you to come and celebrate this anniversary during the Concours de la Race Abondance du Val d'Arly, the Festival of breeders of the territory!