The church of Crest-Voland, which is dedicated to the Nativity of Our Lady, was built between 1863 and 1866 on the site of the old 16th century church.
Originally Cohennoz was part of the parish of Héry-sur-Ugine, up until it obtained its independence in 1766. The church was built in the centre in 1781 and dedicated to St Pierre-aux-Liens.
Discover this unique collection of miniature mountain tools and traditional local objects. Not to be missed, the interactive displays give an idea of the alpine flora and fauna to be found in the mountains.