Abymes bridge

  • Historic site and monument
  • Engineering structure
  • Bridge
  • 19th C
Chef-lieu, 73590 Flumet
The Abymes bridge connects Flumet with Notre-Dame-de-Bellecombe. Interesting not only for its architecture, the bridge offers stunning views over the river Arly situated 32m below, the T’ienne mill and hanging houses.
The Abymes bridge, or Bellecombe bridge, was the first construction work in Val d'Arly and has been built between 1875 and 1878. It contributed to the opening up of the valley, symbolized by the "Gorges de l'Arly" road between Ugine and Sallanches. This bridge represents the entry of the region into modernity.

Services

Services

Car park

Rates

Rates

Free of charge

Openings

Openings

All year 2025 - Open everyday

Location

Location

Abymes bridge
Chef-lieu, 73590 Flumet

Environment

Environment
  • Village centre
Updated on 07 May 2024 at 14:43
by Office de Tourisme du Val d'Arly
(Offer identifier : 203948)
Report mistake
Close
Filter search
Page types
  • All
  • Articles
  • Agenda
  • Lists
Aucun résultat